My Life = My Adventure

Sharing all about my life, my adventure, my collection, and whatever I wanna write

  • C a l e n d a r

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Post A Day 2011

  • Sponsor

    Free Domain
  • dewy_azura

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Is Nuclear Energy a Menace, or the Future?

Posted by Zura on April 29, 2011

I was interested to response topic#106 of Post Daily Challenge by DailyPost, but have my time today.

Is Nuclear energy a menace? or the future? Should the recent events in Japan define how we think about nuclear power forever? Why or why not? Are there any major sources of power without risks or downsides?

I will try my best to make clear my statement as short as possible.

Actually, nuclear IS a future energy because it can bring up great source of power for electricity than anything else, and our remain energy is keep running out by time goes. BUT YES, even Japan itself as a leading country which able to established, maintain and control it, and they dedication to Health Safety Environment deserves thumbs up, and  in my opinion is the most aware and stand by country from such kind of hazard,  cannot protect themselves from the harm emerged by nuclear.

In short, FOR THIS TIME, we are still unable or the most suitable word is FAILED, to utilize or empower this such great source of power. Let’s time bring us the answer when. It’s better to quit trying to use this nuclear or, it will only increase the number of victims. Enough for the death it brings for our brothers, enough for the experts who did not care about the danger it brings by this nuclear then still continue their project.

It’s not the right time to continue, it’s time to quit and back to the drawing board, do some research, gain more knowledge, and create better system on how to manage it well in future so this ashamed and painful disaster will not be happened again.

As science is not my thing, so I do not have perspective to any major source without risks or downsides. Maybe the wind or solar energy?

You guyz are welcomed to discuss about this topic too, by leaving comment or make a new post about this topic and share me the link.

One Response to “Is Nuclear Energy a Menace, or the Future?”

  1. frizztext said

    greetings by
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/alarmism/

Leave a Reply

 
