My Life = My Adventure

Sharing all about my life, my adventure, my collection, and whatever I wanna write

  • C a l e n d a r

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Post A Day 2011

  • Sponsor

    Free Domain
  • dewy_azura

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What Would You Do With a Million Dollars, Tax Free?

Posted by Zura on February 22, 2011

Wow, this is an excellent question, DailyPost and Plinky! We’ll find people quite busy and dizzy thinking of what will they do with that large amount of money. Sounds like, we can buy and do everything we want instantly. That will bring up so many choices and will force us to choose, which will put us to an end of one word, Confuse.🙂 But it’s depend of what kind of people you are, folks…

If I do currency conversion of One Million Dollars into Rupiah, it would be about Rp. 10,000,000,000 (Subhanallah! Sepuluh Milyar! :mrgreen:)… It is something that I could not even dream of. But if I suppose to answer that question, below list will represent all of my wishes:

  1. As it is a duty, I would contribute 2,5% of the total amount to local Amil Zakat, so that they could distribute it to the rightful  zakat recipients
  2. I would find the best doctor to heal my mother’s broken thigh
  3. I would find the best doctor to deal with her broken eyes, to get her normal vision back
  4. I would buy a beautiful house for me and my family, complete with nice furniture and cutie stuffs in my local town
  5. I would arrange pilgrimage for me and my family
  6. I would continue my study and my brothers to University
  7. I would say to my boyfriend “Come on, honey. No need to seek money anymore, we have them now so you can apply to marry me now.”
  8. I would do investment
  9. I would save it in case that one day I will need them

I think it’s not a sin to dream, but for me now, my those 9 wishes will in top of things I would do if I really got a Million Dollars…

Leave a Reply

 
