My Life = My Adventure

Sharing all about my life, my adventure, my collection, and whatever I wanna write

  • C a l e n d a r

    April 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Post A Day 2011

  • Sponsor

    Free Domain
  • dewy_azura

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Assessment Centre? Why Not!

Posted by Zura on April 28, 2009

Hi, All… How are your going on today?

employees12693652_std

I’ve just landed at a great site about Human Resources consultant. Even though I’m not a HRD staff, but I have desire to learn everything about it. Because of course it has relevancy to my job as admin staff.😀

Do you have ever attended an assessment centre held by your office management? How did you prepare for it? And the result? Actually, I never attend such test, but sometimes I want to try it to measure how professional I am. If I haven’t mistake, my office management’s currently plan to hold it (but it’s implemented for all employess). Well I think it’s time to learn what assessment centre was and what will be test in me? Well, I’ve just discovered what’s the definition of Assessment Centre :

A method for assessing aptitude and performance; applied to a group of participants by trained assessors using various aptitude diagnostic processes in order to obtain information about applicants’ abilities or development potential.

Typically, assessment centres include a number of these elements:

  • Social/informal events – where you could meet a variety of people, including other candidates, the selectors, recent graduates and senior management. This is presented as an opportunity for you to find out about the organisation and to ask questions in a more casual setting. These events may appear informal and not part of the true assessment procedure but you should behave in a way that reflects well on you. You should certainly avoid any excesses of alcohol, even if representatives from the employer encourage you.

  • Information sessions – which provide more details about the organisation and the roles available. Listen carefully, as the information provided is likely to be more up to date than your previous research. If you are unclear about anything, ask. It is useful to have a question prepared for these sessions but make sure that the answer has not already been covered. Asking inappropriate questions just to get noticed will not impress the selectors.

  • Tests and exercises – designed to reveal your potential. Selectors at assessment centres measure you against a set of competencies and each exercise is designed to assess one or more of these areas. Don’t worry if you think you have performed badly at any stage; it is likely that you will have the chance to compensate later on.

You can use this reference for keep your assessment running as you want (written by: Andin Adiyasari, Consultanthr.com) : panduan-sukses-assessment-centre-oleh-andin-andiyasari (Language : Bahasa Indonesia), I think it is a good reference for you who will attend an assessment centre by your office. Perhaps it helps.🙂

Have a nice day…🙂

3 Responses to “Assessment Centre? Why Not!”

  1. SYAIFUL said

    Pagi ini saya mampir lagi. maaf saya agak kepagian berkunjungng. kunjung balik ya

  2. Charlie said

    Greatings, I have already seen it somethere…

  3. wah, mantap job’nya. HRC? not HRD? =)

Leave a Reply

 
